Radio Sandwell Music

Original Sugababes line-up say new music is 'special'

2012-10-23 23:39:19

Original Sugababes

The original line-up of girl band Sugababes have spoken about their reasons for getting back together.

The three original members are now recording new music under the name Mutya Keisha Siobhan (Mutya Buena, Keisha Buchanan and Siobhan Donaghy).

Formed in 1998, the original line-up released singles like Overload, New Year and Soul Sound.

The current line-up of Sugababes is Heidi Range, Amelle Berrabah and Jade Ewen.

The group were talking to Newsbeat's entertainment reporter Natalie Jamieson on the red carpet at The Q Awards.


Share this story

Related Music Stories

Music around the web

Will Smith was broke when he landed role on The Fresh Prince of Bel Air

Janelle Monae's film career influenced her new music  

Outkast Reunites to Celebrate Big Boi's Son's High School Graduation in Georgia

J. Cole, Playboi Carti & N.E.R.D. Deliver Explosive Performances for Day 1 of Rolling Loud Festival

Chance the Rapper Delivers Dillard University Commencement Speech

Jennifer Lopez: 'Shades of Blue end is bittersweet'

Hayley Kiyoko and Kehlani slam Rita Ora's new track

Dua Lipa swears by pre-show superstitions

Britney Spears uses stage persona to overcome extreme shyness

Popcaan Announces New Album 'Forever,' Brings the Sunshine With 'Body So Good' Single

Image Slider